current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I'm worth it
2003-08-07, 11:33 a.m.

Feeling better again today. It seems that I feel great in the mornings but as the day progresses and it gets closer to the time that I have to go home, and see that she is not there...well you know the rest.

But last night I went on my first date. I had made it clear beforehand that I'm NOT looking for a relationship and I made it clear again during the date. But I had a great time. It was fun to laugh with someone again.

I was happy that she respected my bounderies and didn't try to make any moves...well actually she did try a little, but I was on to her and called her on the carpet!

But it was fun and enlightening and on the way home I was smiling and forget for a moment that when I got home I'd be alone.

I also realized something profound. I'm worth finding that one person out there who will treat me like gold. I'm worth it, I really am. Wow.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two