current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Feels good
2004-08-06, 8:51 a.m.

Happy Friday. This week went pretty quickly. I like it when that happens.

Last nights meeting with MyExLove went smoothly. Very few words were exchanged except for the biting comment she left me with. But that's okay. Did I expect anything different? No, I guess not. I had hoped that we could say a few meaningful words, maybe hug, and promise to keep in touch. But that did not happen. Instead she reminded me of why it is that we could never be together.

It must be hard for her to realize that she lost such a great person. Yeah, I'm tooting my own horn, but so what? Its true. There are very few people in the world who love the way I do. Just ask my ex-husband, I'm hard to get over.

I feel like I got closure, so that's good. The meeting left me with the confidence that I made the right decision back in April. She is not the one for me.

This morning Eagle and I got up at the same time, as she had to be into work early. While I was in the shower she went and got our coffees. When I came out of the shower, I sat with her in our bed drinking coffee and discussing our day and plans for the weekend. It was as if we had done this all our lives. It was a wonderful way to start my day.

Now, I sit here ready to start my work day with a smile in my heart, a feeling of peace surrounding me. I am happy. Damn that feels good.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two