current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

More drama
2005-08-09, 8:47 a.m.

Well it's Tuesday. I'm getting excited about my trip to Texas that's coming up. Eagle has been flipping out about it, but I think she'll be okay. Her mom is going to spend time with her, and her aunt and uncle have said the would as well. I just hope she handles this. I swear it's like I have to find a guardian to watch over my partner while I'm gone!

So apparently there was some drama between Eagle and MyEx. It seems that Eagle pranked my ex at mignight the other night. HOwever, Eagle denies, and her phone shows not record of making those calls. However, the record on the cingular website does show that she made the calls. So...I think Eagle made the calls and is denying it. Why she did that, is BEYOND me. But, nonetheless, Myex was understandably upset, so she called my cell, which I happened to have left at home yesterday. Eagle saw that my ex was calling my cell and finally answered it on the third call. They exchanged words of some sort, and then Eagle did the unthinkable, and called whom she thought was MyEx's boss to tell them that MyEx was harrassing her! I was in training all morning, I came back to MyEx waiting on hold for me to tell me all of this, at which point she put the guy that Eagle spoke to on the phone to tell me what happened. Oy!

I called Eagle who was waiting for me to call and who started telling me her side of the story as soon as she answered the phone. I listened patiently.

Finally I told her that I know she make the prank calls, she can deny it all she wants, but that it wasn't right, and it wasn't right for her to call MyEx's job. That was unacceptable and I cannot believe that she would stoop that low. I summed up to her that I was going to go through her phone when I got home and delete any numbers she has stored in there that relate to my Ex,a nd that I will be checking her phone on a regular basis. I don't know what else I can do. It's like this juvenile shit that amazes me that she can do. Ugh.

I called MyEx and apologized for Eagle's actions, but there's not much more I can do there. I hope that the call to her work did not do any damage to her work reputation. I know that she does not deserve Eagle's wrath or harrassment. I feel helpless though to stop it. The only thing I can do is continue to emphasize to Eagle that it is not right and that I do not approve of her actions, and to keep tabs on her. Not much else I can do, sad as that may be.

Other than that sorry mess of drama, yesterday was a great day. I got to go through my presentation from beginning to end, standing at the front of the room, with all the props, and I did well. It was an adrenaline boost, and I realize that I LOVE this kind of work. I am so so so thankful I got this job. I feel like now I can finish out the next 15+ years to retirement happy and fulfilled.

Yesterday was two full weeks of not smoking. I'm still doing really great with it. Some people have asked me how I did it. Honestly I scared myself silly, that's how I did it. I went on the Internet and I searched emphaysema and I read all the info I could find. I stumbled upon a page that posts messages from people who have emphyasema. Some of these folks were told in their 30's to quit, and they didn't. They all say they wished they had listened. They tell of their suffering and their regrets and it was a enough to snap something in my brain. Something that keeps reminding me that I do not want to die a long slow death of suffucation. I just don't. And then on top of that....when I have a bad craving, I picture ciagarettes as little evil sticks that I smash under my feet because cigarettes have NO POWER OVER ME! Hey it's silly, but it's working.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two