current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I'm slightly neurotic I think
2004-08-10, 8:40 a.m.

Life is wonderful. Truly it is. Eagle's mood lifted yesterday and we were able to have a really nice evening. We both worked on the downstairs bathroom painting. It's almost done. It turned out really nice. All we have to do is put the border up and some decorative baskets we bought for the walls and it'll be done.

Now for the upstairs. Hopefully tonight we'll get the bedroom and upstairs bath taped, spackled, and sanded so that Wednesday evening, and Thursday we can paint. I can't wait till it's done. The bedroom is going to look so awesome. We picked up a color for the walls called chilled wine. It's a really deep rich burgandy color. The bedroom is huge so going that dark should not be a problem.

Anyway, last night was really great, we were able to connect again. Eagle was back to herself and I was reminded once again of why I fell in love with her. She is so gentle, loving, and she has been the first lover ever to respond to my body like she's in it herself. She seems to know just how hard, soft, fast, slow, etc.

There's only one problem on the horizon, and I'm trying hard not to think about it. My friend DJ was the one that came over the night of the "incident" and during the evening when Eagle charged her, she took the opportunity to punch her in the gut before taking her down. Now Eagle holds this against DJ, not to mention the fact that DJ took me out of the situation. Eagle and I have discussed this over and over and over again. I told her that she did not have to charge DJ, and yeah DJ did not have to punch her in the gut, but it happened and they need to both drop it. But I fear that's never going to happen and it's going to come down to me choosing Eagle over DJ, which totally sucks.

I hope that's not the case, but Eagle sent DJ an email yesterday that I had asked her to do. However, although it was apologetic about the events of that evening, it ended up sounding contrite. And Eagle knows it. She wrote it in a bad mood and it shows. Besides, I don't think she wants to get along with DJ. She said she's been jealous of DJ forever and I don't think she'll ever want to be buddies with her. Which is fine really, but I don't want to have to deal with Eagle's attitude everytime DJ's name is brought up; or if I choose to hang out with my friend sometime. I'm worried about this because we're scheduled to help DJ move at the end of the month and attend a BBQ at her place at the beginning of next month. So of course I'm obssessing about it already!

I am a bit of neurotic aren't I? I guess I'd have to be to be able to live with Eagle and survive. I love her, but she's got so many quirks, I've lost count.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two