current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

last day of work this week
2004-08-11, 8:40 a.m.

Today is my last day at work for the week. WooHoo! I took tomorrow and Friday off to finish up the remodeling and to go see Alanis Morisette and The Barenaked Ladies in concert Thursday night. I'm looking forward to it.

Last night Eagle and I worked like a well oiled machine. She cooked a wonderful meal while I put up the border in the newly painted bathroom, and then covered all the switchplates with the same border wall paper. It turned out awesome. I'll have to take some pictures when it's all said and done.

Then we headed up to bed, watched some Everybody Loves Raymond and fell to sleep, and did not wake until the alarm went off this morning. Today was pretty easy to get up because it's my last day!

Nothing much else on my mind right now. Just happy, relaxed, and in love. I'm glad Eagle's PMS seems to have passed, at least the moodiness. We're both hoping that next month isn't as bad as this one was.

If you don't hear from me for a few days, not worry. I rarely update from home.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two