current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Money sucks
2006-08-18, 9:18 a.m.

It is impossible to stay positive about money when every time I turn around I'm getting charged some fee here or there. It's crazy.

Last week, I deposited a check made out to me, but endorsed by me and by Eagle, into her account. Since when can you not sign over a check to someone else? Well apparently at her bank you can't. So of course the deposit did not go through, yet we used the debit card assuming that it had. So now? We're $160.00 in the hole. That's her bank.

My bank, I thought I was doing so well. I wrote down all my transactions, and went to balance out and realized that the bank added one more NSF charge to my account, so suddenly I was $38.00 short. So I took out a $100.00 pay day loan so as not to get any more overdrafts, BUT the deposit did not get credited to my account until two items bounced. So there goes $76.00 dollars, and leaves me a whopping $7.00 to last until a week from today. What the hell??? I can't get a grip on this shit and it's pissing me off. Damn.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two