current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

On the home stretch
2006-08-21, 4:36 p.m.

All is well, even though it's Monday. Had a good weekend, even though (as usual) we're broke. The good news is that Eagle's bank agreed to reverse ALL the charges from last week...THANK GOD! So that was a relief. My bank, however, not so lucky. Oh well. One day in the future I will go two whole weeks without bouncing something, and then I'll go four weeks, then six, and eventually I'll be bounce free. That is my goal in life right now.

We spent yesterday afternoon at Eagle's parents house and it was nice. Everyone was in a good mood, Eagle DID NOT get into any trouble and she was funny and energetic and I could tell that her parents were very happy and relieved. It was a very relaxing day.

My leg today has felt the best that it has since the accident. I feel like I'm on the home stretch.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two