current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Eagle's Pathetic Days
2006-08-22, 9:09 a.m.

Last night I had the strangest dreams that I've had in a long long time. Basically I was giving birth to triplets. It didn't really hurt, but despite the fact that I was surrounded by a ton of doctors and nurses, no one would help me. My poor baby came out and I placed it on my belly and was trying to get it to breathe but it wouldn't. I was screaming as loud as I could for someone to help me, and no one would and that baby died. The first one had come out with help and was okay and was handed to my mother (who was obviously alive in my dream). But then the third one started to come out and again I was screaming but they told me that the third one would was not alive either. It was very disturbing. And then they were wheeling me down this hall with all these people looking down at me and I was basically naked. How odd huh?

Last night Eagle was sick. Again. I swear I'm going to document how often she is sick, it's at least once a week. And she was not sick from taking anything, I think personally that she feels being sick gives her the ability to take the day off of life. Which she basically did yesterday. I think she's freaking out about a letter we got from the condo management people too.

Basically the letter said that we had to get rid of two of our pets because we were only allowed two per household and we have four. The reason for the letter was because they had received complaints about our cats. We had begun letting two of the cats outside for a few hours a day, not thinking it would really hurt anything. But apparently we were wrong and someone had an issue with it. So they complained, hence the letter. Anyway, now Eagle is afraid she'll have to get rid of two of her pets that she's had for 10 years. I told her that wouldn't happen. I wrote a letter to the management and told them we would not let our cats out anymore and that should solve any problems of complaints. I refuse to abide by the two pet rule because there are many rules including one that says no dogs allowed over 30 pounds. But trust me there are many dogs in there over 30 pounds. So I really think they'll drop it as long as they don't get anymore complaints.

So I got home from work and physical therapy, had to finish the dinner that Eagle started, and basically wait on her pathetic ass all night long. But that's okay. I love her and I'll indulge her a day of patheticness every week or so.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two