current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Just like a mirage
2004-08-19, 8:30 a.m.

I got some good suggestions on what to call MyExLove. I'm leaning toward MyMirage.....it's true she was like a mirage. She sprung up in my life when I was dead inside, filled me with hope, and then disappeared as if she had never existed. But at least she left me alive inside and ready to find someone who truly loves and deserves me.

Last night Eagle's mom met my grandparents. It was a nice visit. Her mom is truly a special person. She volunteers all the time for hospice, she has that inherent compassion about her. I am quickly opening up to her and can see a time when I reach out to her in times that I might have reached for my own mother.

After the visit she took us to eat and the three of us chatted as if we'd been family all our lives. Eagle tells me that I am the first of her girlfriends that her mother has taken so much too. Her parents spent many many years sending Eagle to doctors to cure her gayness. Eventually, they gave up and accepted it. However, they had never really aknowledged her relationships as equal to a heterosexual relationship...but with me that seems to have changed.

Well I'd better get to work. I leave at noon today.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two