current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I'm wonderful
2003-08-22, 8:47 a.m.

I think I made that leap!!! I took myself to a car dealer last night and I bought me my very first brand new car!! I am so excited. It was so nice to just decide to do it and not ask permission, or have to get someone else's opinion. I knew what I wanted and I took a deep breath and jumped!

I got a 2004 black, two-door, Oldsmobile Alero GL. It is a great car and I'm so very happy.

Last night MyexLove called and we talked and I was yammering on and on about all the things I've done and decisions I've made and how free I feel and she said, "seeing you like this, makes you even more appealing to me."

No folks, I'm not falling for it. But I still take it as a compliment. Because she's right. A person who can stand on their own two feet and isn't constantly clinging to the one they love, is more appealing.

What was my response to her? "Yeah I'm wonderful."

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two