current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I'm back
2005-08-22, 8:54 a.m.

Well I'm back. The trip was great. I had the best training I've ever had. I wish it was two weeks, instead of one. But I'm feeling much more confident in my training abilities now.

So Eagle didn't go into detox. Her mother took her in and they told her it would be $1,000.00 per day out of pocket. Her mom refused to pay. So instead she left her at home with no money, and no transportation for the week. Sort of a forced detox, but it "appears" to have worked. The time alone seems to have done her a lot of good in getting her ducks in a row. I was proud of her for not freaking out while I was in Texas. She did not call me every hour, she did not cry and beg me to come home, she did not even keep me on the phone for hours. We spoke a few times a day and that was about it. She went to sleep pretty early every night, and got up very early every day. She is gearing up to look for a job. She is very afraid of her legal problems she has yet to face too. I don't blame her.

But anyway, I'm back to work. I'm of course swamped so I'll write more when I can.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two