current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

busy day
2005-08-23, 12:43 p.m.

Another busy morning flew by and I never had a chance to update. I'm currently eating lunch at my desk to finish up some stuff before I go into the afternoon training session.

Things with me are really good right now. My car is fixed and I did not have to pay anything toward my deductible, plus they re-upholstered my passenger seat where there were three burn holes from Eagle.

Eagle is truly working on her sobriety. She is depressed a lot. She just can't seem to find motivation to get up and do stuff without using. But she's working on it. She was having horrible nightmares, but we've started doing some meditations before she falls asleep and reading some inspirational affirmations. That seems to be helping.

She's been taking all her meds pretty well. She has taken more than prescribed of her mood stabilizer, which is Respirdal. I told her I wanted her to talk to her doctor about that, she agreed. But she's had no xanax, no ambien, no alcohol, and no pot for over a week now. I do know that she "slipped" as she calls it, and had some ephedra, but it just puts her into a panic attack and then she can't sleep, so she gave up her stash to me and asked me to get rid of it. Which I did.

We are leaving on Thursday to go camping in Muskegon for four days. I'm looking forward to it. She has been taking her antabuse so she won't be able to drink. Plus, her aunt and cousin will be with us most of the time too.

Her attitude toward using is slowly changing. She is starting to see the value in NOT using. It's brief glimpses right now, but it's there....and it needs only some time and nurturing to blossom.

Well back to my lunch. Will write again when I can.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two