current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Teamwork
2004-08-23, 8:42 a.m.

Well it's another Monday morning and here I am at work. I worked so hard this weekend that my body is completely sore and I so wish I could have stayed in bed all day.

This weekend Eagle and I got all the painting done. What a job. But it looks fantastic. We're both really happy. We laid in bed last night looking at the work we did and it was very nice. The color we picked is a very warm and sensual color. Perfect for our bedroom.

During the weekend Eagle's mood was very up and down, rapidly. One minute she'd laugh, the next cry, the next be angry. We did some research on one of the meds she's no longer taking and it seems the withdrawal symptoms are what she is experiencing. It's really horrible. The more I see what it is she has to go through with this disease, the more compassion I have. Though it is hard sometimes to deal with someone who's mood swings are so huge. But we're managing. And, despite the moods we both worked our asses off and got all the painting done.

Oh yeah, I did get my tattoo. I haven't taken a pic of it, but when I do I'll post it. Overall, I'm happy with it. I'm a little disappointed with the colors, but I like it. And hey, it's permenant, so I guess I'm stuck with it. I think it captures both mine and my mom's spirit well. And for those of you who've never had a tattoo....don't believe anyone when they say it doesn't hurt. It does hurt, at least for the first 10 minutes of it. After that your body sort of kicks in some endorphins or something and then it just becomes highly annoying. But I made it through like a champ. I'm glad I got it and I think I'll probably get another one sometime.

MyExGF was supposed to meet me at my apartment on Saturday to get some tables. But she called and cancelled. Not really sure what's going on there. It seems like she's going out of her way just for some end tables...but hey whatever floats her boat.

As I was working away this weekend, and watching Eagle work as well, I realized that this is the first relationship that I've been in that we can both work side by side so well. My ex-husband would have yelled at me, critiqued me, or just plain thrown a tantrum. MyExGF would have just paid painters to come and paint. Eagle and I worked side by side, and did it well.

Well I'd better get to doing some work. I'm sore as hell today....hope the day goes by fast.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two