current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

One more day
2006-08-24, 1:21 p.m.

Well I slept better last night, but my leg hurts more today. My calves feel better, but are still pretty sore. I sure wish it was Friday.

Saturday we are going to the State Fair. Fun! I haven't been there in many many years.

Other than that bit of fun, we are not doing ANYTHING else because we will be once again (say it with me) BROKE!!!

And yes I am once again $200.00 in the hole in my bank account. One missed thing and it snow balled into $200.00 overdrawn! Ack!!

Oh well....I'll start again and keep trying. Once again my goal is to get to next pay day with money still in the bank.

And...I also signed up for a savings/investment account. I'm sick of saying that I'll save money when I can. That day never comes, so I've signed up with an on-line investment company where I will deposit $50.00 into the account which is set up to be invested in two stocks. I need to start saving money and now is as good a time as ever. So, if all goes well, a year from now, I'll have at least $600.00 in a savings account...more if my investments do well.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two