current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Focused on the goal
2006-08-25, 9:57 a.m.

It's Friday and I laid in bed this morning thinking of every reason I could to not go to work, but responsibility won out and here I am. I wasn't even late even though I got up a half hour late. I had to drive myself to get here on time, but I'm here.

So it's payday and I'm trying not to cry over the lost $240.00 out of my account to overdrafts. Never helps to cry over spilled milk, right? I just got out my checkbook and wrote in the balance and subtracted the bills that I paid and I'll be sure to keep track of every penny ONCE AGAIN! I'm keeping my goal of zero overdrafts.

So tomorrow we're going to the State Fair and t hen grocery shopping and that will be all of our spending. Eagle says she is on board with this and we will not be eating out, renting movies, or spending any unnecessary money for at least the next two months. By then we should be in a much better space financially. Let's just say that I sure as hell hope so.

We're bringing the camera to the state fair tomorrow so maybe this weekend I'll up load the pics to my webshots. Lucky you!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two