current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Weekend activities
2006-08-28, 1:22 p.m.

Well the State Fair was eh....there really wasn't a lot to see and do. We saw some farm animals and watched the nephew ride some rides. I even went on a few with him. We got some crappy expensive fair food, and that's about it.

Also, walking for three hours straight on my ankle was not fun. By the time we got back to the car my ankle hurt so bad it brought tears to my eyes.

So needless to say, Saturday night was spent with my foot elevated. I also played some on-line poker. It was a nice quiet night.

Sunday I got energetic and thankfully my ankle did not hurt as a result of the activity the day before. So I spent a few hours cleaning out both of our bedroom closets and dressers. I threw out all the stained t-shirts that Eagle had in her closet, as well as all the all the clothes that I no longer wear. It felt good to get that deep cleaning done.

We watched Big Brother and The 4400 and went to bed.

It was a good weekend. Eagle is doing really well. I still have to keep her zyprexa and rozerum (melatonin based sleeping pill) under lock and key or she will take too many of them, but there has been no use of robitussin, benadryl, or ephedrine for quite some time now. I'm proud of her and feeling very hopeful for the future.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two