current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Fun activities and money in th bank
2006-08-29, 9:52 a.m.

Hey did you know? It's been four days since I got paid and....I STILL HAVE MONEY IN THE BANK. WooHoo. But try to keep it quiet I don't want to jinx myself or anything.

By the way, no pictures were taken at the State Fair because even though we specifically went and bought batteries for the camera...we put the new batteries in and went to use the camera and nothing. Wallgreens apparently sold us dead batteries.

So I printed out some coupons for buy one get one free round of mini-golf. I think weather permitting, I'm going to take Eagle and I to play. That's one thing we haven't done together in the over three years we've known each other, can you believe it? I may splurge for go-kart rides too because I also have a buy one get one free coupon for that and Eagle has NEVER been on a go-kart. How can you be 35 and never have been on a go-kart? I don't get it.

I guess that's about it to report. Not much going on to vent about...which is good for me...but makes for bad blogging sometimes. Hopefully though if we go go-karting and mini-golfing this weekend, I'll have some pictures to post.

But damn..it's only Tuesday and I'm already dreaming of the weekend. That does not bode well for making this week go by fast.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two