current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

A new purse
2006-08-30, 10:10 a.m.

I got a new purse yesterday and I just love it. The best thing about it? The fact that it was $34.00 marked down to $5.00! Yes, $5.00 and it's a nice looking purse. Plus, I got 9 pairs of earrings on sale for a total of $6.00. Wow. I always feel good when I find a good deal.

I needed a new purse because I had switched to this very, very small purse when I was on crutches because it was easier to manage, but I had not switched back to a normal sized purse yet. My old purse was so small, I couldn't fit my wallet, my cell phone, and my keys in it at the same time. Now I have a sylish purse that fits it all.

I'm having difficulty concentrating this week on work. I guess it is my old habit of procrastination sneaking up on me. I know what I need to be doing, but I can't seem to get myself to actually do it! Sometimes I wish that I had a job where you can't slow down ever. I know people who have those jobs are always burning out, but when I have so much down time on my hands I tend to lose my focus.

Did I mention that I'm getting a lap top from work? I'm so very excited. I've never had a laptop, and I've never had my job give me equipment to take home! I feel quite important. Though I'm not really sure what I'll have to do that will require me using a laptop at home. But, I'm getting a laptop!

Well Eagle is all signed up for school and just waiting for her transcripts to arrive. We paid the $50.00 registration fee. At this point her mother is saying that she will not pay for the classes until Eagle proves herself. So that means we'll have to pay for them and then have her mom reimburse us at the end of the class. I gotta say, I was mad at first about paying for her school. Yes, I want to her to further herself, but I was angry because I've wanted to go back to school for a long time, but never felt I could afford it. Now, here I am affording it for someone else! But I have to keep reminding myself that Eagle and I are partners now....and hopefully forever. It's the same as a married heterosexual couple where one works to put the other through school, right? Right. So I'm feeling better about it now and I know that if she does well, her mom will reimburse us. Plus, when she finishes she'll get a job!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two