current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

She's back
2004-08-25, 8:39 a.m.

She's back. My Eagle is back to the land of the living. Yesterday she woke up feeling much better and it seems her libido woke up too. We had a very enjoyable evening making up for some lost time.

We went to my apartment which I still have until Sept 1. Most everything has already been moved except for the furniture. But it gave me this huge anxiety to be there.

When I moved into that apartment, I moved in with the mentality that the only person I could count on was me. Everyone else I ever put faith and trust in hurt me. So walking back into that apartment puts me back into that thought process. I'll be glad when it's gone, I don't want to go back there anymore.

I feel at home at the condo with Eagle now. I always have really. I remember the first time I walked into her house, it felt warm and inviting then. Now that the redecorating has been done, it feels even better. I have no problems calling that place home. Eagle and I live well together too. We're able to each go about our own thing and stay out of each other's way. Where one hates to do one thing, the other does it. For example, she doesn't mind washing and drying the clothes, but hates putting them away. So she washes, I put away. She hates emptying the dish washer, but doesn't mind filling it. So she fills, I empty. It's really kind of cute.

We really do compliment one another in many ways. But nothing beats how well we lay in each other's arms at night. I've laid in various people's arms through out my life and it was always nice, but the way we seem to fit together is like none other. It is so comfortable that I often fall asleep like that, and after she hears my gently snoring, she rolls me over to my side with a kiss. I'm pretty much out at this point, but it is the warmest and safest I've ever felt. But it doesn't stop there, I usually fall asleep feeling her hands gently rubbing my back. I have prayed for someone to do these things to me. All my life. It is truly wonderful.

Now I must get back to work, and keep my mind focused on my tasks at hand, instead of dreaming of going home to this person that I love and that loves me better than anyone ever has.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two