current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I hate my boss
2004-08-26, 8:39 a.m.

I hate my boss. Truly I do. I can NEVER do enough for her. I hate coming in to stupid nit picky emails from her. Ugh.

My morning was already crappy. It's raining, I had to stop and get gas, traffic sucked and I'm tired.

Eagle spent yesterday afternoon with her mom shopping. From what she tells me, it went well, but by the time I got home her patience had run out. So, she was in a bit of a mood, and I just wanted to veg out for one evening and watch a movie. This caused a bit of a tiff. She didn't want to watch a movie, and she didn't want me to watch the movie because then I'd ignore her for an hour and a half while it was on. I explained to her that I needed a night every now and then where I just relax and not have to keep up conversation. Reluctantly, she went upstairs and did some other things and I watched my movie. Eventually she came to her senses and apologized. She said she's feeling very needy right now and it's not right to expect me to spend every second comforting her. For my part, I was happy with myself for doing what I wanted to do. I started to feel guilty, as is my way, but I talked myself out of it. There is absolutely no reason I should have felt guilty for watching a movie. And, by the time the movie was over she was ready to "make up." And we did. Two nights in a row, I think I might get spoiled.

Her mom bought us a new comforter set to match our newly painted bedroom. I'll post a pic when it's done, but the walls are a deep wine color, the trim a light grey, and the accents in the room are black and grey. It's really hot.

Well I'd better get to work before I give the boss any other reason to pick pick pick.....damn I hate her.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two