current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

strange morning
2004-08-27, 8:50 a.m.

I've never been so glad that it's Friday. I swear. And I got some great news that makes today even better. I was supposed to help my friend DJ move tomorrow, but she just emailed me and said she's all set! That is the best news because I was going to have to move her on Saturday and then Sunday, I have to have all my furniture out of my apartment. So I was going to be one sore and tired puppy. But now, I only have to worry about my stuff.

Yesterday Eagle and I argued over email and the phone, and in person when she came to have lunch with me. We argued all day long. And it was because she was being illogical...and refused to see it! So it was an exhausting day.

But when I got home, after my counseling session, she was better. She had taken her medication that she had run out of a day or so ago, and it seemed to make all the difference. Thank God. It was getting ridiculous and I was so angry a few times that I just wanted to scream.

We put some more finishing touches on the bedroom last night. It looks so good, I can hardly believe it.

Counseling was good. I really love my therapist. I can say anything to her and feel comfortable. I realized as I was paying my bill, that I have been seeing her for a year and a half. It hardly seems possible. But she has been a great help to me.

It's a very strange day today, and it's only 9:00 a.m. The sky is very gray, everyone seems subdued, and my co-worker is softly crying at her desk. Apparently a friend of hers passed away yesterday. She came in today and told the boss she needs Monday off to go to the funeral, and of course, was given a hard time about it. Fuck that Boss bitch. Life happens! Just because she doesn't have a life, does not mean that we don't.

Okay let's not even go there right now, I certainly don't need to get myself all riled up this morning. I've got some work to do and I'd better get to it.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two