current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Interview with God
2003-08-27, 9:12 a.m.

Please tell me how I can bowl a 118, 125, 136, and a 120 on Saturday, then go to the league last night and bowl a 92, 95, and 122???

Oh well it was really great fun. My teammates are super nice and funny and not that serious about bowling. They're just there to have some fun.

My sister came with me and she met Eagle. She said Eagle is funny and easy to talk to and she really likes her, but that she really feels that MyexLove and I are destined to be together...hmmm. That surprised me.

Again I had an awesome time with Eagle. She cracks me up and she encourages me and she lifts my spirits. And, of course, MyexLove called me while at bowling. She said she missed me and wanted to say hi. She sounded really down.

After bowling I called her and her phone was off. I hate to admit it, but I left her three messages because I was bummed that she was not available to talk. But she called me back. And we talked and she admitted that she was sad that I was gone all night and sad that she knew I was with Eagle. I told her that I was sad knowing she is with TheExFromHell and that for all I know she will be crawling in to bed with her that night. She said no. I said you're full of shit.

I don't like how I felt last night. I started to get that damn LOVE feeling back for her. That overwhelming feeling and I can't have that right now. She still has way too much to prove to me. Dammit.

And of course I came into work this morning to an email from Eagle:

SeekingMe:

You've shown me I'm smarter and more powerful than drugs and alcohol.

I'm almost starting to believe you too.

Don't stop telling me.

And you know.....we are not going to be two people who were only together to pick each other up when they were at there worst (you: the loss of yourLove and me: job/alcohol)

Why can't the two people that can pick each other up the most be the two that were meant to fall in love and live this life side by side. What if that's what's meant to be? eh, my little canadian?

Your dork,

Eagle

I responded back to her that I'm learning that nobody knows what is meant to be until it is. And I truly believe that now. It's out of our hands and we've got to stop trying to control it. I also told her that I'm proud of her and hope that no matter what happens with us that she will always be in my life. She took it as a brush off...but that's not the way it was meant.

For an inspiration Click here. It really put me at peace this morning. Here's hoping that peace lasts for awhile.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two