current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Monday again.
2005-08-29, 8:58 a.m.

Well it's Monday once again...funny how these keep on coming. I suppose I should be greatful that I have such a great job to go to every Monday morning, but still....it's MONDAY.

Anyway. We went camping this weekend and had a really great time. Eagle was still going through some withdrawals though which created some panic attacks for her. But she handled it well. She went to the amusement park with her cousin, her aunt, and I and she was a good sport about it, even though I could tell she was NOT having fun. She went on ONE ride, and that was lame log flume ride. She said that was all she could handle. I get somewhat impatient with her sometimes about stuff like that. I mean come on, it's an amusement park, you've got to be able to find SOMETHING amusing! But no. She moped around the majority of the day, but she did not complain.

I on the other hand had a BLAST. Her cousin and I went on all the rides, and then we went on all the water rides, and just had a great, great time. I love roller coasters, that feeling you get in the pit of your stomach is awesome! I don't understand people who don't like it. It just makes no sense to me, but to each their own I suppose.

We ended up having a campsite right on the beach. It was really cool to sleep on a beach in our tent, and to watch the sunset over the lake and all, but we got sand in EVERYTHING. That part sucked.

We ended up leaving a day early as Eagle's panic attacks were not subsiding, plus we were broke. So we went home on Saturday and just sat around all day long. Sunday we went to church at it was as if the message was being spoke right to us.

The message was basically that in order to get your life balanced spiritually, you need to let go of past attachments, beliefs, and resentments that are throwing you off balance. Eagle looked at me and said, "its as if he's speaking directly to me." And it was. I keep trying to encourage her to go to church during the week for their classes, and support groups. But so far, it's a "maybe."

Anyway, I'm glad we went to church and I really want to make it a regular thing. Our church is the kind of place that spiritually charges you up, rather than drains you. You leave feeling happy and peaceful, not sad and regretful. It truly is a wonderful place.

Well that's about it for now. Best be getting back to work.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two