current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

busy busy busy
2005-08-30, 4:52 p.m.

I have tried unsuccessfully several times today to write an entry. Always there was a phone call, or an e-mail, or a meeting to distract me. But finally with 8 minutes left in my day I am managing a quick update.

As you can tell work is very busy, but it's wonderful as well. I love my new job. The days fly by. I feel like I'm using my brain and making decisions, and being creative, I love it. I think that my bosses are pleased as well. I've had a few compliments tossed my way.

Home life is good. Eagle is good. I'm tired of her depression though. I told her last night that I'm sorry she is depressed, but she needs to start "acting as if" and going about life instead of vegging on the couch all day and night complaining about NOT using.

Other than that, life is good for the most part. Eagle is worried about court and keeps speculating as to whether she'll get jail time or not. I told her we won't KNOW for sure until she's standing in front of the judge, so speculating does her no good in the meantime.

Part of me thinks that what she needs is some jail time, because nothing else seems to get it through her head that she cannot be so irresponsible. I don't know, because the other part of me fears she'd kill her self in jail, or worse, get out addicted to even more stuff. From what I hear about jail it's not inconceivable. But again speculation does us no good at this point.

But with all that said, I'm out of here to go home, and hopefully chill. We'll see.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two