current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

It's all good right now
2006-09-06, 4:42 p.m.

I forgot to update yesterday, and I almost forgot today. What's up with that?

Not much to report really. Except I was calling my grandma all day and night for two days. I was afraid something was wrong, so I called my uncle. Only then does he tell me, "oh yeah, we moved grandma." It seems he forgot to tell me. Anyway, she's now in the same nursing home as grandpa. She did not want to be in the same one as him. He drives her crazy. But supposedly, this is a temporary place.

What did we do besides visit grandma and grandpa this long weekend? Nothing much. But I have been playing at titan poker and like it a lot. I've even won a few times. So I still have $28.00 of my original $30.00, Which is cool. And the nice thing is, Eagle doesn't bug me about playing too much like she used to. Though sometimes she gets annoyed and wants me to pay attention to her. Which I do.

So that's about it. Life is good. Work is busy. I'm working on a series of workshops to offer to staff, so the days are going by fast.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two