current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

pretty happy
2005-09-12, 8:48 a.m.

I had a relaxing and good weekend. Friday we started our bowling league. I bowled a big 90 on my first game, but it was all okay because I won the mystery for that game! Then I bowled a 124 and a 134. So I redeemed myself. Eagle bowled a 105, 111, and 143. She had her new bowling ball her mom got her for the first two games, but gave up and went back to her old one the third game. I'd say she needs some practice with the new one.

We played our old teammates. It was friendly all around though. Everyone told Eagle she looked great. She bragged (in a good way) about being clean for the past month. She did get triggered at the bowling alley, but she pulled through it clean. Which is great.

The rest of the weekend was spent cleaning for the most part. We did sort of a "fall cleaning." Eagle has started to apply for some jobs! Yes, and all on her own. She says she's excited to try and work again. She's even saying that she is willing to work afternoons or nights, when before she wouldn't even consider it because we wouldn't see each other at night much. But she seems to be over that now. Which is good.

Things with us are very relaxed. There's no tension like before, she doesn't fly off the handle like she used to, and I don't walk on egg shells at all. In fact yesterday, I spent several hours on the computer playing roller coaster tycoon. She bitched a little about it, but I told her to get over it. And she did.

All in all, things are good and I am pretty happy. Now I need to get some work done!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two