current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

great movie line
2005-09-13, 10:17 a.m.

I'm doing well today. Not much time for an update, so this will be short and sweet.

I watched Spanglish last night and it was a really great movie. I loved it. Not so much liking the END, but it was still a good movie and it had the BEST line in it.

The wife is having an affair and is kind of shallow, and her mother tells her that if she doesn't do something about it, she's going to lose her husband who is a GREAT guy. The wife says to her mother, "Gee mom you always know how to make me feel bad about myself." Her mom replies, "honey, lately I think your lack of self-esteem is just plain good sense." I love it!

Well gotta run for now.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two