current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Strange how life works
2006-09-12, 8:52 a.m.

I'm in a state of shock at the moment. I just found out that one of my co-workers died last night from a brain aneurysm. I'm literally in shock from it. You just never know when it's your time. This woman was such a wildfire too. She was in her 40's with beautiful long blonde hair. She had a wonderful figure and was genuinely nice. She and her husband were huge Harley fanatics and she used to ride in on her Harley during the summer. I used to see her in her jeans and her leather jacket with her hair pulled back with a leather pony tail holder with a huge grin on her face in the mornings. She made me feel like she was one of those people who truly loved life. Why does it seem that those are the people taken like this? It just doesn't seem fair.

In other news, Eagle is sick with a bad cold. I just hope that I don't get it. I don't want to be sick because I cannot take any time off of work right now. So I'm trying to keep my immune system up!

That's about it. I'm feeling tired, and it's raining so my leg is aching, and with the news of my co-worker's passing, I am feeling kind of down right now. It's all so strange how life work sometimes.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two