current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Doesn't anybody miss me when I'm gone?
2006-09-18, 10:24 a.m.

Did anyone miss me? I was sick on Friday. I'm still sick actually, but I'm at work anyway.

So this weekend, Eagle and I laid on our respective couches and commenced being sick. Lots of tissues, coughing, sneezing, and other grossness ensued. But I realized there's no one I'd rather be sick with.

Sunday I played poker online. I was so mad because I entered a $5.00 tournament (for me that's a huge deal) any way. They were paying out to the top 50 finishers. Guess what place I finished in? 61st. I swear I manage to hang in there from over 300 players down that far and yet miss the money by 11 places. I was very upset by this. But later I went back to playing my $2.00 tournaments and I won first place $12.00, but hey it's $12.00. And, if I can manage to win four times in a row, I'll win $2,000.00. Good luck on that. I was impressed with myself though because at one point I was down to 300 chips, compared to well over $2,000 at the rest of the table. I managed to build my stack up and going into the final showdown, I was up against a guy with 10,000 chips against my 1,100....and yet I WON! I think I have a knack for poker, but I'm still pretty green in some ways. Next life I want to be a professional poker player.

So that was my weekend. Nothing exciting, but definitely comfortable. I'm still sniffing and coughing today, but overall I'm doing okay today.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two