current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

The big CATCH
2006-09-19, 9:07 a.m.

Well I'm still sick, but not as bad as yesterday. Lots of icky stuff coming from my nose and my voice is still an octave deeper, but hey that's kind of sexy right?

So last night I get home and Eagle has found this newer and better dog crate in the trash and dragged it in the house....for ME to put together. I actually don't mind that kind of thing, but two hours later I finally got it together (for the most part). Then she drags me to the computer to see this awesome deal where if we complete two offers we'll get this $500.00 digital camera for free....anyone else see these? Well she's been falling for this stuff for a long time and I keep talking her out of it, telling her it can't possibly be true, there's got to be a catch. But finally after seeing the disappointment on her face I agreed. So we go through mega pages of yes and no questions and finally get to the page that lists the "offers." So we pick blockbuster online (we were planning to try that out anyway) and Dr. Suess book club to give to her nephew for Christmas. We finish the two offers and then guess what? The big old CATCH that I ASSURED her would be there...caught. The next step is to get ANOTHER household to do the same thing we just did. Needless to say I told her so....

So after that, I got to play a game of poker on line and though I came close to winning, I ended up coming in second. That's okay though I can live with that.

So that was my evening. Oh and have I mentioned how truly wonderful it is to come home to a clean house and a great cooked meal? It's truly awesome. I never thought I'd have something like that. Things with Eagle are going very well and I'm not going to say much more for fear of jinxing it!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two