current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

poker poker poker
2006-09-20, 3:35 p.m.

I think I'm becoming the total poker fan. I actually looked up the winner of the 2006 World Series of Poker becuase I've been watching the series on ESPN and have yet to see the final episode. Turns out it was Jamie Gold and the fact that I knew who he was well as well as the rest of the final table players really kind of stunned me. I've never really been a fan of anything before. But I am a fan of poker. I love watching them play, I cheer and yell at the t.v. as if a quarter back dropped a football or made a touchdown. Eagle laughs at me. She says she thinks it's cute.

Because of my love of poker, Eagle moved our computer into the living room so that I can now play poker anytime I want and still be in the same room as her while she is watching t.v. Before it was in the diningroom mind you, which was about 15 feet from her chair in the living room, but it was not in the same room, therefore she hated it when I spent a lot of time on the computer. Now, however, I have the green light to play anytime I want for as long as I want. And the cool thing is, I can watch t.v. at the same time.

I gotta life is great at the moment....

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two