current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Another new week
2004-09-13, 8:22 a.m.

Here we are, another Monday, and damn do I wish I could have stayed in bed, as usual.

This weekend was good. Eagle worked all day Saturday which gave me much needed time to unpack the rest of my stuff and do some organization. I got a ton of things done.

One of Eagle's co-workers is staying with us for a few weeks. Actually it's her and her boyfriend. They are in their early 20's, but seem to have some maturity about them. The extra money they'll be paying in rent will help us get caught up. And, they are nice folks. I like hanging out with them. In fact the guy reminds me a lot of my old Best Friend Don. So that's cool.

Eagle is doing great, and we finally got a chance to have some quality time last night. It was great as always. Though apparently I got kind of loud and the new roommates heard us. Eagle went downstairs to get something to drink and got teased. I told her she knows she likes it. She's the stud making me make all that noise. She admitted it. It was cute.

Well that's about it. Here's to another Monday and another new weeks.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two