current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Concert
2004-09-15, 8:29 a.m.

Eagle and I had an awesome time last night. We even had some extra cash so we went a little nuts buying stuff at the concert. I must ask, however, why is it that the people who want to stand the entire concert pick lawn seats in the very front? You'd think that if your goal is to stand up and dance all concert long, you'd want to go toward the back so that you won't be in anyone's way. But apparently I'm wrong on that. We had two very snotty bitches in front of us shaking their bony asses around making it impossible for us to see the stage. Eagle asked them if they would mind moving over or sitting and they got very obnoxious. But other than that, we had a great great time. We talked, laughed, people watched, and ran into a friend of mine that I went to Grand Rapids with.

Because she and I are both old and don't like to drive in major traffic, we left before the end of the concert. We got home and suddenly I was exhausted. I think I was asleep by the time Eagle even got in bed, which was just a matter of minutes. The next thing I knew, it was 6:00 a.m. Now here I sit, tired as hell again.

Tonight I swear I'm going to bed early for sure. This is getting ridiculous. I really need like six months off. I don't know what I'd do with myself. I've been working since I was 15 years old. They say I'd get bored, but damn I wouldn't mind finding out!

Well I'd better get some work done. Happy hump day!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two