current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

doing good
2005-09-15, 2:19 p.m.

Not much time to update. Busy again. But I'm LOVING IT. Have I said that yet? I feel like I have arrived. It only took 15 years to get here, but I made it. Okay enough gloating about how much I love my job.

Home life is good too. I got a note from a very well intentioned and caring friend expressing her concern and surprise that I am still with Eagle. I realize that in the past I've expressed the notion that I wanted my freedom, I don't disagree with that. But for the past few months, I haven't. Somewhere along the line I realized that if I'm going to be committed to this person, then I have to be committed. And I am. As long as my health and well-being are preserved, I will stick this out, through better or worse, good and bad, richer or poorer, the whole caboodle. So walking away isn't really an option for me as long as I am safe. And I am safe. I mean what good is committing to someone if you can run away when it gets hard?

If gays and lesbians want to be taken seriously in the committments to each other, don't we have to honor our commitments just as if we were "legally" married? I don't know, just me I guess.

I do appreciate my friend's concern though it's nice to be cared for in that way. But I'm doing good. I really am.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two