current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

doing well
2005-09-16, 9:46 a.m.

Well it's Friday and all is well. Eagle is still doing really well. She has not had any pot or pills now for a few days. I know she is fighting her urges a lot. It must be exhausting. I know just trying to quit smoking, sometimes you think about wanting a cigarette and it takes all your energy to fight that urge. Sometimes you turn to food, not good, but it's true. And food is not really dangerous because you have to eat. But with Eagle she gets an urge for pot, she would turn to ephedra, or some other bad substance. So I do feel for her. It's got to be hell. But I'm proud of her. I think that she is doing tremendously well.

Just a few months ago, she was taking $10-$20 worth of ephedra a day, she was drinking (unbeknownst to me) nearly every day, and she was smoking pot every single day for almost a year. And now....she has smoked maybe three joints in over a month, she has taken $20.00 of ephedra in a month, and has not had a drop of alcohol. I think that's a dramatic improvement and worthy of my pride in her.

On top of all that, we haven't fought in a month. She hasn't gotten crabby or snapped at me. I haven't felt the need to walk on eggshells. I feel like we're a "normal" couple that can speak our minds, kid each other, and just be relaxed. That's great I think.

I guess it's hard for me to convey in writing just how positive I'm feeling about things, despite the few setbacks that I have documented.

Anyway, tonight is Bowling and I'm excited. We're broke though so other than bowling, that's about all the excitement we'll get this weekend, unless it's free!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two