current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Another weekend gone
2004-09-20, 8:37 a.m.

Well it's another Monday morning. Tension at work is so thick you could cut it with a knife. Not sure what's going to happen, but I know somethings going to sooner or later. It's got to. Unfortunately, I doubt that our dreams of our boss being fired are going to come true. But some discipline would be nice. I doubt even that will happen.

Friday Eagle had a slight melt down. We got into an argument about money first thing in the morning and it went down hill from there. By the end of the day she was CONVINCED that I was going to break up with her. She was all worked into this huge tizzy. But the minute I got home, and hugged her, she relaxed, we talked, we made up. All is well.

From that point on, we had wonderful weekend. I bowled (like shit) Friday night; Saturday we slept in way too late then did some cleaning; and Sunday we drove to Frankenmuth to meet her parents and Aunt and Uncle for dinner. It was a really great weekend over all.

Unfortunately to add to Eagle's Friday melt down, she got into a minor traffic accident and now her van is out of commission. It wasn't Eagle's fault and the lady that hit her was delivering newspapers and gave Eagle her insurance info and then took off. Hopefully that will all work out okay.

Oh and Sunday, while at Frankenmuth Eagle surprised me with a really beautiful ring. She bought it through the mail and had it delivered to her Aunt's house. Her Aunt brought it to Frankenmuth and Eagle gave it to me. It really is a very unusual and beautiful ring. I'll take a pic of it when I can.

Thought on and off about MyEx this weekend. This has been the first time in a months that I've thought so much about her. What is up with that? Still have not mentioned the conversations I've had with her to Eagle. Eagle would become very insecure...and Eagle insecure is not a good thing. So for now, I won't tell her if/when MyEx contacts me. It's not worth the reaction I'd have to deal with. Besides there's nothing to worry about. I truly do love Eagle and I wouldn't give this up to try things again with MyEx. And ESPECIALLY with the ex still with her GF. That would be just plain stupid!

Besides, I want Eagle and I to work. I truly do. She makes me laugh, she loves me so well, she touches me, cuddles me, spoils me, adores me, and cherish's me. Why would I want to give that up? I wouldn't. And with each day I grow to love her more and more. So I need to stop thinking about MyEx. Period. Dammit.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two