current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Has to get better...
2004-09-22, 9:03 a.m.

Is it really only Wednesday? I swear I spend my entire work week waiting for Friday.

This morning has started out crappy crappy crappy, I got up late, had to hurry around to get to the bus on time, which was late. Then I get myself an extra large coffee, get to my desk and promptly spill it EVERYWHERE. Now I sit with pants stiff with sugar and cream, yuck. The only consolation I have, is that it just HAS TO get better.

Yesterday I had a one on one meeting with the BossBitch. It was good, overall. She asked me what I wanted to see from her as a manager. I told her that I think she has a lot of great qualities and has made some major improvements in our department, but that I think sometimes she picks battles to fight that don't need to be fought. I also told her that the way she speaks to employees is unprofessional and rude. She told me that her ONLY gripe with me, is that I get too many personal phone calls. I told her I disagree. I don't feel I get anymore than anyone else, including her. She then said that personal business (auto repair, bank, doctors) and personal (sister, husband, friend) are different. I told her that any call that does not involve the business of the Court is a personal call. Period. We decided we'd have to agree to disagree on that. But I told her that if that's the only gripe she has, then why does she come down so hard on me? She says she wants to get the best of out me, because I'm a very intelligent woman with lots of potential. I said I can appreciate that, but when she just puts layer upon layer of complaints, and memos, and emails, and blah blah blah on me, it starts to feel very oppressive. She says it is not her intent to make me or anyone feel bad, but only to be the best manager she can be. Overall, it was a good meeting. Do I think much will change from it? No, not really. But it cleared the air for the time being.

With all that said, I'd better get back to work. Come on Friday....

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two