current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Lobster Dinner
2004-09-23, 8:56 a.m.

So tonight is Eagle's mom's birthday. To celebrate we are all going to the country club for lobster dinner! Oh My God...I've never been to a country club. Ever. I'm excited, but I'm nervous too. What if I make a fool of myself. Are they all gonna notice that my shoes are from payless? I spent extra time this morning, blowing my hair out straight (or at least straighter), put some make up on, and tried to dress as sophisticated as I can given my wardrobe. I'm sure I'm make way too big of a deal out of this, but it's nerve wracking! Rich people have always intimidated me, now I'll be in a room full of them.

Eagle has been reassuring me. After all she says, they've been seeing her go there for years, and she's certainly no debutant. So yeah it'll be okay. And hell, for lobster (and all you can eat at that) I'd go to the moon!

Work is much better now that we all seemed to have had a chance to clear the air with our boss. Let's see how long this lasts.

Well I'd better get some work done now. Come on 5:00, come on lobster!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two