current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Big pat on my back!
2006-09-22, 10:27 a.m.

I rocked it! I had a review session with my boss today to bring him up to speed on the project he assigned to me and I�ve been working on since June. The deadline is in October and we met this morning to go over where I am at it....and he grinned like a fool and told me more than once that he was impressed and it was exactly what he had in mind and I did a great job. Wow wow wow....what a great damn feeling that is! Yay me. I feel very proud of myself right now and I�d like to scream it from the rooftops. Remember now, this is the boss who did not want me to get this promotion, but I know for a fact that he is happy with me and my performance and now he�s even happier. I love my job now and even though I still hate getting up in the morning, I don�t hate going to work.

I�m trying really hard not to feel sad though that I cannot call and brag to my mother who would have been very proud of me. I know that somehow somewhere she knows and she is proud of me. I just have to be content in that. But I do want to brag to SOMEBODY....so I�m bragging to you all. Thanks for letting me.

On top of all that awesomeness, it�s Friday and it�s payday and......I WAS NOT OVERDRAWN IN MY BANK! Life doesn�t get any better.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two