current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I did it
2003-09-23, 9:37 a.m.

Well I did it. I told Eagle that we could only be friends and that even that was going to cut back a lot, at least for awhile. She took it surprisingly well. She didn't say a whole lot.

She wanted to know if I was back with MyLove and I told her that it wasn't "official" yet, but that yes we are seeing more and more of each other.

I let her know that I wasn't just doing this because of MyLove, but also because I just don't feel that she and I have a future as anything more than friends; and it's unfair of me to let her believe that we do. She said she feels like a loser. I told her she's not a loser and that she knows how to love someone very well.

I told her that in a different time and a different place, I could fall in love with her. But the fact is, I'm already in love with someone else, someone who I've got 15 years of history loving and who is finally willing to show me the love she has for me...completely.

She said she hopes that I am happy and I think she meant it. I hope that she and I can be friends, I really do. I expect that it's going to be hard for a while, and that MyLove and Eagle will definitely have to meet each other...that should be interesting.

But for now, I'm playing it by ear....and I'm glad to have let Eagle know what is going on.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two