current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

active weekend
2004-09-27, 8:37 a.m.

What an active and fun weekend we had. Unfortunately we spent too much money as is always the case. But we had fun.

Friday, Eagle had to work until afte 10:00 p.m. so I got to have the t.v. to myself. I did some laundry and watched t.v. in bed and really enjoyed the alone time. Saturday we got up very early and met Eagle's mom and nephew who's three, at the zoo. It was a good time, except we didn't see too many animals. They must have all been hiding somewhere. Saturday night we went to see Faranheit 9/11. I was a bit upset with the fact that three quarters of the way into it, Eagle wanted to leave. The only reason i went to see it was because she wanted to see it so bad! But it doesn't really matter, I got some good popcorn out of it! Besides I just really wanted to go out because Eagle and I were looking damn fine! I highlighted her hair, and she colored mine....isn't that cute...so we were both looking great and wanted to go out on the town. When we got home, we got a little busy and it left me wanting more.

So...Sunday morning I got up earlier than Eagle and started taking advantage of her. It took awhile to rouse her, but eventually I woke her up in a very special way. That set the tone for the day as we walked around The Renaissance Festival. Speaking of that, it was the greatest festival I've ever been too. It's like walking into an enchanted land. The only thing that would have made it better was if we'd had more money to buy stuff with, and we'd gotten there a little earlier. But it was really great, and now I can't wait till next year.

I feel like this entry was rather disjointed, but I had a good weekend. So that's all that matters. Now, if I can just have a good week too....well that would be a bonus!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two