current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Two fights and a date
2006-10-02, 9:35 a.m.

I think I'm tiring of poker. The thrill is pretty much gone. I played most of the day on Saturday and most of the evening last night and I'm just kind of over it for awhile. I know there's no way I'd ever be a professional at it. I'm too chicken for one and two honest for another!

So my birthday is in a month and I've asked for Sims II for the PC for my present. I'm pretty sure I'm getting it too, so I think that will be my next obsession! I love the Sims I, but after having played Sims II with Eagle's cousin, I no longe enjoy Sims I as much.

Eagle and I had a good weekend. We actually had two small arguments. Nothing big, but unusual, as we rarely argue anymore. Both were pretty much about her not getting her way. One I gave in on, and one she gave in on....so I guess it all worked out in the end. And she has promised that in addition to all the other stuff she's working on, she will work on the "not pouting and whining when she doesn't get something she wants" issue. And no, she doesn't do that everytime, but honestly it's not often that she doesn't get what she wants. But she's got to realize that in the real world she can't have everything. Period. So that's what the fights were about and each lasted less then a half hour.

My step sister got married Saturday. She sent me her pics. I wish I could have gone to the wedding but it was North Carolina. It was sad because she has ver few people left in her family either. My mom (her stepmom) died, then her real mom died, and then less the a year later, her dad died. So knowing that she was getting married this weekend and I couldn't be there was sad for me. It also stirred up a lot of memories of my mom and step dad. I still miss my mom like crazy and it's going on five years. It's just so not fair. But what can you do? You have to go on and just hope that someday we will see each other again.

I almost forgot, Eagle and I went on a date Saturday night. It was fun. We got all dressed up and went to see the move "Descent." The movie was pretty good actually. Then we went to dinner at Olive Garden for the never ending pasta bowl. It was a nice, relaxed, and romantic evening for us that we really needed. This weekend we are supposed to go to Indiana to visit her Aunt and Uncle and though I do want to go, I'm not really looking forward to the long drive. Oh and I added a link to my Webshots page and added some new pictures finally.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two