current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Financial loser
2006-10-03, 4:49 p.m.

I'm doing okay. I woke up this morning and my right knee ached so badly I thought I'd never get through this day, but thankfully as the day wore on my knee stopped hurting. I like to believe that I convinced myself that it no longer hurt, and it worked!

So I screwed up the bank again. I managed to go two pay days with no problems, and no I'm in the hole by like $200.00 again! I hate that I can't get a grip on that. I really hate it. I think my next plan is to stop using my debit card for spending money. I figure if I take out the spending money for the week in cash and keep it on me, when it's gone it's gone. At least that's my next strategy. I'll get the hang of this crap eventually I swear I will.

There are two areas in my life that my mom did not really teach me well. One was housekeeping and two was finances. She was always broke and doing creative banking to get by...wonder where I learned that? Her motto about housekeeping was that she worked all day and that having a spotless house to her was not as important as spending time with her family and having quality alone time. So housework was always low on the priority list and our house showed that. However, I never really realized just how badly it showed it until I left home for college. When I came back on my first break a few months later, I was appalled at how dirty my house. I spent most of my time home cleaning it! So now I'm not a slob, but I am no where NEAR a clean freak. I like to think that I'm somwhere in the middle. But financially...I'm a total loser.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two