current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I'll miss her, but not that much
2003-10-08, 8:38 a.m.

Well, Eagle officially hates me. Guess I knew it would come to that eventually. I can't really say I'm upset, I'm mostly just relieved.

Yesterday it all came to a head. Someone pranked MyLove and she is 100% positive it was Eagle. Eagle denies it, but she does have a history of pranking people. I'd heard all the stories...so...what do I do?

I am one that believes that you stand behind the one you love and if MyLove says it was her, then I have to believe her. And, of course, Eagle hates me for it now.

This is not to say that MyLove and I did not have a battle over it. Basically MyLove took out her anger about the call on me, and I in turn took out my frustration at the situation on her. But we talked, we yelled, we cried, and then we made up.

I let it be known that I think MyLove overreacted to the call and that she does not have much room to take shit about Eagle on me based on the hell that I went through and am still going through with her and TheExFromHell. I told her I feel like she uses Eagle for a distraction away from her situation with TheExFromHell. She disagreed.

But now in the light of a new day, MyLove and I are good, Eagle hates me and thinks that I used her to get over MyLove, and I bowled for shit....but I feel good. If Eagle needs to believe the worst about me, that's fine. I know the truth, and so does she. I was honest with her from the start and all along the way....but what I didn't see, but should have is that she is not mature enough to handle being my friend. And that's sad, but in the long run, I really think it's the best.

I will miss her, but not that much.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two