current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

No drama
2006-10-11, 9:51 a.m.

I'm in pain. I have a stiff neck that started yesterday. I was miserable all day yesterday at work. I also forgot my glasses yesterday so not only was my neck sore, but my eyes and head were killing me too. Then to top it off, Eagle and I went to go grocery shopping after I got home last night and when we get there the damn store was closed due to "technical problems." So we went to Burger King and went home. We were in bed by 8:00 and asleep by 9:30. And now here I am doing it all over again today, but at least I remembered my glasses.

This long weekend we went to visit Eagle's Aunt and Uncle in Indiana. That's always a nice thing for us. Her Aunt and Uncle are very fun and they love us dearly. They took us out to the Amish country to do some shopping. Eagle and I spent all of our spending money on food! But it was some good stuff. Very natural, made on the farm stuff. Then we ate at this great place and headed home. The only drawback is that they live three hours away, so we left Saturday morning and then came back Sunday night so all that driving was a lot and it's probably why my neck hurts now that I think about it. Of course we forgot the damn camera so we didn't get any pics from the weekend.

Eagle and I are doing really really well actually. Last night I laid on her and she rubbed my sore neck for a long time while we watched Dancing with the Stars, it was nice. I haven't had any feelings of wanting to leave for a long time now and she hasn't messed up in a long time now. So things are going well.

Eagle's mom and dad are buying us plane tickets to visit them in Florida this coming March and I know the reason they are doing this is because Eagle is doing so well. Her mother has told her several times lately how much better she sleeps at night not having to worry about her. That makes Eagle feel good, and I think proud of herself too. And she should be proud of herself, she's really been doing great.

The only drawback to no drama in my life is it tends to make for some boring reading! Sorry.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two