current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

TGIF!!
2004-10-15, 8:27 a.m.

It's Friday. I'm very thankful. I'm also very tired, as usual. Eagle and I went grocery shopping and to visit her cousin last night. Her and her cousin had a falling out a few months ago, but they have made up now. Eagle was really missing her cousin's four year old son. It was great to watch her with him. She played cars with him, then spiderman, then they sat at the kitchen table and she showed him how to draw some letters and then they made me a card. She has such a gift with kids and with childlike adults. If she had had the opportunity to be a normal kid growing up, I really think she would have been very successful, possibly a teacher or child psychologist.

Lately I've begun to think about going back to school. I think I'd like to become a paralegal. I worry that my job is not secure anymore, they are firing people left and right, budget cuts are causing much grief right now. Besides, I have a damn good brain, I should use it more. It's not like I don't have to use it now, but this job is not that challenging. But the idea of going to school after work is exhausting just thinking about it. I don't know if I have it in me to do it or not. Right now it's just in the idea phase. Eagle is supportive, which is good to know at least.

Okay, I'm done for now, best be getting to work. TGIF!!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two