current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

government work is not all its cracked up to be
2003-10-16, 9:30 a.m.

I had a ass chewing kind of meeting with my boss yesterday. What was it about? I'm not really sure. Apparently though I've disappointed her so greatly recently that she has considered not giving me my salary increase. Okay, how did I disappoint her? Well, I still don't really know. From what I can gather it's because I didn't send out some forms to some prisoner's right away. Not that I didn't send them you see, I just sent them a week after they were requested. And why? Well because I was busy filling in for someone else that week. The other reason I can guess I've disappointed her was because I had too many personal phone calls one day a few weeks ago.

I'm not glossing over this seriously because those were the only two negative things she told me. The rest was highly positive. She said that I come in on time, that I never give her grief, that I always do what I'm asked, that I have a lot of potential, and that I'd be able to move up. Yet, she was considering withholding my raise. I just don't get it.

But whatever. That's the government for you.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two