current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

one year ago
2003-10-17, 9:00 a.m.

It's Friday and I'm doing the happy dance! Yeah!!

Last night my roommates (they're husband and wife) got into an argument....boy it sure is nice to realize you're not the only one that argues with the one you love.

Speaking of arguing...MyLove and I had an interesting conversation yesterday. Long story short...last winter she picked me up from work in her 4x4 truck and on the way home she slide into a curb. She took it in and got the front end realigned. Over the past year though the truck as been driving worse and worse, so she took it in and found out that her whole suspension is fucked and its going to cost her over $1,000.00 to fix. She was none to happy when she called me. I let her vent and vent she did! But it was cool. I was cool. I knew she was just venting and I didn't freak out and I didn't cry and get all upset. I was very very proud of myself. And, afterwards she called back to say thanks for letting her vent and to apologize if she was pissy! Sounds like another milestone we've crossed.

Speaking of milestones, its now been exactly one year since I left my husband. Wow. Hard to believe.

In the past year I have learned so much about myself. I've discovered many things about me. I feel almost like I've made a new friend within myself. I know that sounds kinda hokey, but it's true. I like me, hell I might even love me. A year ago I could not have said that. A year ago, I didn't even know who I was, or what I was truly made out of.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two