current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

personal day
2004-10-19, 2:05 p.m.

Took a personal day today. The plan was that I was going to be able to have a day to do nothing. Absolutely nothing. Eagle and I agreed on this. In fact, it was her idea. Yet, when we get up this morning and she showers and starts doing stuff, she's glaring at me on the couch in my pajama's watching t.v. and doing nothing.

Now her feelings are hurt because I don't want to do anything. What the fuck? Dammit can I have ONE FUCKING DAY to do nothing? One day, that's all I asked for. Yeah I guess I can have that day but I have to feel guilty about it. Whatever. I'll live with the damn guilt.

I might as well have gone to work today. At least I wouldn't have to feel guilty.

She's gone to do some errands for a bit, and I'm sitting her dreading her return. It's apparant that Friday's drinking binge has spiraled her into a depressed, aggitated state.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two