current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Warm and cozy
2006-10-19, 12:39 p.m.

Yesterday I read some of my old entries from three years ago. I was surprised that I was expressing bouts of not feeling the love for myexlove even back then. I suppose the writing was on the wall....just wish I'd have read it sooner. Oh well. I did have two years of singlehood and I'm glad that I did. I think everyone should have that as an adult at some point. I mean I got married at 21, and I'd been with him for a year prior and then before him was someone I'd been with for three years. So I had never been single. Being single matures you I think. When you realize that you're all you have, that makes you grow up really quick and it's a good thing.

After reading all of that drama, I can hardly believe how non-dramatic my life is now for the most part. It's nice, don't get me wrong. I LIKE that Eagle and I have settled into a quiet and easy life together. It does amaze me that after all of it, I ended up with her. But I think that was the best choice for me. She does complete me in ways that MyexLove never could have. We have become the "old married couple" and that's good. It's warm and it's cozy and I really love warm and cozy.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two